You’re special/Rant.

20121205-213103.jpg

Woohoo.

Guess who’s back? Back again? 😀

Right so, it’s been a while. Things have been VERY hectic and kind of annoying. (You know it’s srs when it’s in caps and it’s bold.)

Lately, the people I talk to have been very insecure about themselves, myself included. I keep telling them that they’re such amazing people but no one bothers believing me. I did the same a while ago with Akhila who then sent me the picture to shut me up and I actually did because my gosh, this is true.

You never really realise how someone else looks at you. It can be two ways, either you think you’re not that great of a person and they see you as amazing, just the way you are or they see you as the world’s most irritating person, while you continue on thinking highly of yourself.

Based on my theory above, almost everyone I meet is the first kind. They never realise the impact their actions have on others and then they go about thinking that they’ve actually done nothing. Oh, the countless number of people I know who are actually like this. One of them being Akhila, itself! She’s sucha cutie. :’)

You never realise when your smile, your words, your actions, or your presence itself brightens up a person’s day. Everyone around me always brightens up my day. They’re all so adorable and nice and just their presence does it for me because isn’t that the kind of people you’re supposed to surround yourself with? That’s what your friends are supposed to do and what your job is as a friend.

But then there’s that one person. Oh yes, the second kind. How the thought of him gets my blood boiling because everything he does just pisses me off. It’s so hard to type this out without smashing the keys on the keyboard.

This one boy. He’s taught me how to pretend listening to him because you’re too busy not being interested in his conversation, and he’s so lost in his story that he doesn’t bother paying attention that you really don’t care about his stupid story.

Okay. I’m a bit too rude.

However, he’s that one person who thinks he’s so amazing, he doesn’t need to show it to people because they’ll magically figure it out. His comments are douchey but he thinks they’re oh-so-funny that the world will laugh with him when the world/class is too busy fake-laughing and trying to figure out what this person actually is!

When a person keeps saying they aren’t that great all the time, you can figure out that they’re fishing for a compliment. When a person keeps telling you that they’re an amazing human being all the time, you want to punch them in the face because they actually aren’t and are just big idiots roaming around the university thinking that they’re the coolest person in the world.
You really aren’t. >.>

Okay I went off topic, my point here actually was that you may think that you’re not pretty or you aren’t amazing because people don’t tell you that or because boys never ask you out but you never know, there might be this one person in your life who sees you as the world’s most special person and for them, you deserve that title. I won’t ask you to look around because they might not be there now, but they’re bound to come your way. Trust me. For now, look at those friends of yours who think you’re amazing and take life as it comes. The best things in life are always unexpected.

4 responses to “You’re special/Rant.

Leave a comment